UK Government Releases Policy Statement on Points-Based Immigration System

The United Kingdom (UK) formally left the European Union (EU) on 31 January 2020 and entered a transition period that will officially end on 31 December 2020. The UK and EU have agreed that EU nationals who move to the UK before 1 January 2021 will be permitted to remain in the UK. However, they must apply under the EU Settlement Scheme by 30 June 2021 to secure confirmation of their immigration status.